Blues pentatonic scale

Hi, because the last entry talking about guitar, talk about basic guitar chords, today we are talking about the blues pentatonic scale.

We will use the minor pentatonic scale. The pentatonic scale consists of five notes:

  1. The tonic
  2. The third lowest
  3. The fourth fair
  4. The fourth fair
  5. And minor seventh

The third is minor, perfect fifth and the seventh is also lower.

For plucking and improvisations on the blues, is generally used the pentatonic scale in the key in which we are.

So this kind of scale you can touch and adapted in various ways and positions on the mast:

[nggallery id=6]

I recommend you rush for the image number 1 and that you go accompanied by a playing base guitar and / or bass, so motivation will be better.


Do you like what you have seen? We invite you to make a contribution

Do you want to see more?